With the rise of streaming services online, fewer people go to the movie theater to see film. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In the modern world, watching online movies is dramatically increasing. This trend has a lot of effects. Declining going to the cinema or theatre is the first and foremost impact, which this essay will demonstrate the pros and cons of these in detail. To begin with, on the one hand, streaming services online have a lot of advantages. Using this method helps to save people's time. For example, if someone decides to go to the cinema or theatre in his car, he will get stuck in traffic. Thereby, he will lose more than two hours a day. Furthermore, watching online doesn't have time limitations, which means people have always access to content every time. For instance, in a cinema or theatre, you will be restricted to their work hours. Despite the above arguments, on the other hand, online watching has a number of disadvantages. There are different reasons for justifying drawbacks, but one of the most important ones is the declining quality of sound and picture in kinds of electronic devices such as laptops. In addition, we shouldn’t overlook the new movies’ releasing time. In other words, when a film is shown in a cinema, after two weeks will become available on online platforms, and you will see it later than in the cinema. To sum up, existing a strong tendency of watching online films is growing. Individuals’ time saving and accessibility whenever are two upsides, while decreasing in displaying quality and release time postponement in online platforms are its downsides.