3. Some people think that having a set retiremnt age (e.g 65 years) for everyone, regardless off occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retiremnent? –

Some people think that having a set retirement age is unfair and certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Although, the set retirement age is made from a perspective of maximum age people could still work in a good performance, but this will deny that some types of work are more demanding than others. Therefore, I agree that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Firstly, for me, it would be a great help for the types of workers who worked in a demanding environment risking their health, both physically and mentally. For example in a healthcare institution, such as doctors and nurses. Many of them care for people’s well-being but disregard their health and become sick in the process, making themselves the patients in their hospital. Additionally, it is commonly known that health-related profession school is so expensive, tiring and have a long period of study before they can work to support themselves. Moreover, when they are interning in the hospital they also had to always be on-clock to be present when needed, even at midnight. Despite that, people consider them as one of the highest-paid salary careers, it does vary from one hospital to another hospital, especially if they are just graduated from their bachelor's education and not yet through specialized education. In conclusion, certain types of workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age, since it makes them risk their own health and life.