Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are marries or single. some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many companies request for individual's private data, like favorite passtime pass time activities, passions. Few employees are of the opinion that such details benefit the organisation, while few others believe that it could be disadvantageous to the one disclosing the information. I opine that both the views has it's merits and demerits of it's own and shall be discussing the same in this essay, and finally present my judgement that it is sufficient to share only specifics that are applicable to the role rather than any personalised points. On one side, revealing statistics related to languages known could be helpful to the designation if it involves communication with the team members or stakeholders in the well-versed natal language. Sometimes, it is also beneficial to discuss about the interest such as travelling if the role expects us to do so. If any person who is disinterested in commuting from one place to another, and is forced to do so, would eventually impact his productivity. On the contrary, exposing irrelevant particulars may lead to judgements and demeaning a human. For illustration, if a divorcee discloses her relationship status, the situation could be utilised in an unfortunate manner by any other co-workers. Hence, it is always advised to expose only specific details rather than getting into the personals. Diversity of thoughts plays a crucial role in any firm. Furthermore, it would be valuable to collect facts that are suitable for the job rather than any personal particulars which could complicate the work environment to the individual.