Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays because of most products in supermarkets contain a high level of sugar which can lead to several diseases, the cost of sugar should be raised. I agree with this statement because sugar can cause addictiveness which can be a reason for impulsive behavior and obesity. Also people can still consume it by eating fruits which contain natural glucose. It is claimed that sugar can have the same addictive effect as nicotine. As people who utilize cigarettes often behave in impulsive way to buy more nicotine containing product, the comparable effect has a sugar. Cakes, chocolate, pies, and other tasty products often popular among people because of its sweetness and they tend to eat more because of its sweet taste. As a result, people may have a few problems with excess weight. Thus, it is vital to cut the production of enormous amount of sugar by rising its price. There are healthy alternatives to sugar such as fruits and vegetables. Many people don’t see that they can naturally get a daily amount of glucose by eating healthy products. A lot of fruits that are affordable to most people contain a big amount of glucose which is the main source of energy. In addition, they contain not only glucose, but also vitamins, macro-, microelements which are also essential part of maintaining our health. For example, orange, spinach contain vitamin C, and if people don’t take daily dose of this vitamin, it will lead to disease called cinga. Therefore, consuming them can be a good alternative to chocolates and other sugary products which harms our well-being. In conclusion, soda and other drinks contain sugar in big doses which can cause people unconsciously consume it more, therefore it is unhealthy for them. People will spend less money buying them, if their price is higher, and instead of them the popularity of natural products will increase. That is why I believe this decision may contribute for changing the routine of society and bring new habits into their lives.