Leaders and directors in an organization are normally older people. Some people think having a younger leader would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the older generation is likely to take high positions as a leader or a director in firms. Some claim that it would be much better if younger members took on these important roles. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement due to the reason that young leaders are more flexible and easily adapt to technological advancements. To begin with, young managers can have the flexibility to devote their time and energy to work, which would be so essential for companies’ development. To be more specific, the young generation is physically stronger and eager to gain experience; therefore, it will be easy to ask them to work overtime or change locations when the organizations need them. Whereas, aged leaders having a great deal of experience prefer to have a stable schedule in a fixed place. For example, in many Vietnamese companies, most of the people who stay at their offices after work are young directors. Another important factor is that young directors are capable of updating modern technology quickly. In fact, millennials have grown up around tech which is why they can take advantage of various social media platforms or software to organize or minimize their tasks effectively, as well as monitor their employees productively. This can be helpful for the companies to keep the business system running smoothly. However, it will take a period of time for aged directors to get used to new platforms or systems. For instance, during the pandemic, many companies still remain their business normally because young directors adapt to change. In conclusion, even though the old generation may bring a lot of benefits to the company, I still think that organizations should consider giving young members an opportunity to get important roles because of their flexibility and adoption of technological advancement.