Leaders and directors in an organization are normally older people. Some people think having a younger leader would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

In a company, top managers are often the older generation. Some people said that it is better to promote a young person to a leadership position. In my opinion, I disagree with this view because older people have more experience in solving complex problems, plus they are respected and supported by other co-workers. It is obvious that aged employees have more working experiences than young ones. Clearly, they have failed and succeeded many times in numerous projects to have a deep background in their career. As a result, old people can be calm and wise enough to give the best solution when an enterprise is facing tough challenges. For example, many job descriptions for senior leaders from multinational companies require candidates over 40 years old with at least 20 years of experience in a unique profession. Moreover, staff in a firm tend to respect and support the elderly. To be more specific, older people have spent numerous years dedicating themselves to work, communicating and connecting deeply with employees. In addition, they also have a long time to gain popularity and successful achievement, which have positive impacts on others. Conversely, young people need years to demonstrate themselves successfully to gain credit with other colleagues. For instance, according to business magazines, most directors in big corporations are over 50 years old who are voted by other younger members because of their long-term dedication. In conclusion, I strongly believe that essential positions should be offered for aged experienced members rather than young staff due to two reasons mentioned above.