In many large cities, people waste hours of their time every day because of traffic congestion on the road. What are the causes of this, what solution can you suggest.

In big cities, their citizen must spend time on the road because of traffic jams that happened every day. These clues to the development of the economy and population. There are significant solutions to solve the problems such as the renovation of public transport and tax services rule. One of the first problems of traffic jams is economic development. In many cases, the growth of the economy in one country is not allowed by good infrastructures. Thus, road capacity is insufficient and public transport inadequate. As a consequence, the growing economy can not be supported because of a lack of good mobility. For example, businessmen can not run their business well because waiting too much in road lines. Besides, another issue to be considered is the increase in population. The increasing effect of the use of transportation. To illustrate, nowadays each family have two cars in order to fulfil their mobility. Furthermore, a possible solution to the problems would be an improvement of public transportation facilities. For instance, public transportation must be convenient and safe. Hence, government give citizen alternatives to automobile usage. Another immediate practical solution is government should encourage people to use public transportation. In other words, there will be a rule that citizens can not use private cars otherwise they must pay a special tax. To conclude, traffic congestion happened because of economic development and population. These can be solved by improving public transportation services and their usage of it. People should consider using public transportation than private transportation.