Many people claiming that hopping from one workplace to another is more beneficial than staying in one job for a very long time. Do you agree or disagree?

Transportation has involved in the last fifty years, from bullock carts to bicycles to cars and buses. During this period, usage of bicycles is minimised despite the health benefits.In this essay, I will look firstly at the reasons and then highlight how to encourage the usage with appropriate examples. To start with, in most countries urban roads remain the same and it is almost congested with private and public vehicles, therefore no space for bicycle riders, also putting cyclist at risk.Recently road and safety NGO released statistics on road accidents highlighting cyclist is the most vulnerable.The other reason,per-capita income has increased,influencing laymen for choosing two or four wheelers instead of a bicycle. Nowadays, having two or four wheelers is acting as a status symbol,neglecting health benefits by using bicycles. To increase the usage of bicycle, first,separate cycle lane need to create which is well connected with the city centres and other important places with the shortest route, away from the main roads. This will give immense security to cyclists. Second, the government initiative is needed where buyers can purchase bicycles on the subsidised rate along with the tax relief. Third, health policies should be interlinked with the usage of the pedal bikes. For example, leading insurance organisation comes with the incentive plans, wherein users can get loyalty points for every kilometre ride by the bicycle but pedal bikes should have a GPS tracker.Fourth, the government should increase the taxes on buying the motorcycles or cars. For example, in Denmark there are heavy taxes on the vehicles which discourage buyers, as a result the preferred mode of commuting through pedal bikes, highest in the world. In conclusion, stating the reasons followed by the ways to increase the bicycle usage, people have to understand the benefits and the consequences of sedentary lifestyle