Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree ot disagree with this opinion.

Many people are of the opinion that tourists should make payment for traditional and ancient attractions more than the citizens. This essay agrees with this believe and it will discuss reasons foreigners should pay more than citizens. The visit of people to tourism nowadays is alarming, however for an attraction centre to be in good shape it has to be maintained, ancient models and the activities present there has to be functional, it should also be accessible to everyone, but all this cannot be possible without funds, hence the need for more payment from visitors. An example is a report I read about Mambila plateau, with several ancient arts and models and they were all maintained by the money gotten from people who came from abroad. Furthermore, the provisions of basic infrastructure to the communities that has tourism cannot be over emphasized, amenities such as good road network, medical facilities, accomodation for lodging and effective transport system. All this are needed to ensure the safety and comfort of the visitors especially those who want to explore for a longer time, a repelling and dangerous location will not be attractive to outsides even though it has cultural heritage. A typical example was when I visited Ikogosi warm spring and we were there late, so we need a hotel, fortunately the place has a beautiful and comfortable lodge which forms part of the experience and fun. In conclusion, this essay was able to discuss the view that adventurers from other country should pay more for moribund and cultural heritage than the people of the community. I also recommend that the government pass this into law for every tourists centre.