In some parts of the world, the rate of divorce has increased dramatically over the past few decades. Explain some possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions.

Over the past decade,there have been an increase in the number of divorce cases in some parts of the world.In these essay we will be looking at some of the causes of this and possible solutions to these problem. Divorce,which is the termination of a marriage aggrement between a married couple, has been common is our society and some of the causes attributing to this is, lack of interest in a spouse resulting from stress.These factor kills the love in a marriage,thereby making the couple not to put effort in caring for rhe family, for example a reserch carried out in bayelsa state among 100 divorced persons had 73 percent of the individuals saying they lost interest in the union due to fatigue from work and day -to day activities,which brings about a burnout in the relationship. Wnother cause of divorce is lack otruwt in the marriage, these factor has proven to have caused a significant number of divorce in the society as a reserch project carried out by students of sociology in university of Africa, revealed in theulir findings that 30percent of africa's incidence was caused by one partner losing trust imonthe months other, thereby causing withdrawal of love and affection.Other factors includes: lying, family background which have all shown to have lead to it. Solutions to divorce, depends on the couples readiness to stay together, however one way to handle divorce is through marriage counseling, that is the couple or soon to be married individual should be counceled cancelled by a professional psychologist on the secrete of maintaining a happy home and marital problem management technics.A journal released by the american psychologist association, has stated that patners who attending councelling in the year 2015 in California have recorded an insignificant number of divorce, these which is a positive step to solving this marital pandemic. To sum up, there have been a recent increase in the number of divorce cases, which is being caused by a number of factors ranging from, stress,lack of trust and lies.Despite these causes if individuals cn in a trend atrend counselling class by a psychologist, i believe the number of divorce cases will esperience a decline.