Some People say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this era, subjects of study for the pupils become the most debatable topic, many people believe that History is the most important subject, while other says Science and Technology are more important than history. In my,opinion Science and technology are more important than History since technology is growing rapidly around the world. Firstly, according to lots of people History is more vital than any other subjects, they believe that while having good knowledge of History a student can also learn more about its culture. Having good cultural knowledge is important for teenagers, and also history provides some great stories of our great warriors who sacrifice their life for the nation, for example, from history I got to know about Bhagat Singh who sacrificed his life at the age of 23 for nation's freedom. But In my,opinion history is not more vital as Science and Technology these days. In the 21st century, Science and Technology are growing rapidly around the world and playing a major role in everyone's life, and it is really important for children to learn more about science and Technology than History because these subjects will provide them better future than History. There are a lot more options for the pupil for future jobs if they choose Science and Technology as their career, while jobs options for those who choose history are very less, additionally, there is a major difference in monthly wages for those who choose Science, for instance, the salary of an IT engineer is higher than the salary of a tourist guide in present time. To conclude, History is a good subject but it is not important as Science and Technology at present time, because of the rising Technology, there are a lot more job options and higher salaries for the students in future.