Some people think that all university students sould study whatever they like. Others believe that they shoyld only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

University curriculums become an ongoing debate these days. Some people recommend that university students should study their favourite subject. Still, others suggest that the students should be taught subjects related to science and technology which will be more beneficial for them after graduating. I don't agree with this point since there are a lot of reasons why students should follow their dreams. In this essay, we will explore both views and analyse the details. To begin with, people nowadays have to struggle a lot to get high salaries and better job positions to meet their daily costs. So, it is obvious why many of them want their children to learn science and technology because these subjects will ensure them high-paying jobs. For example, as the technology is flourishing leaps and bounds, the impact of giant IT companies becomes bigger as a result the average technician's income becomes at least $20 per hour in the United States. That is good news for the students who are interested in technology and science but what about others? I believe that learning what you don't want will give you under so much pressure and you can even get depression and low self-esteem. In other words, they will become losers compared to others. Next, on the side of people studying whatever they want, they will be less stressed since they are doing what they want. That is the basic need for one to become successful in his career path. Happy people can be more creative and more energetic than those with the peer. For instance, there are so many kinds of majors apart from science and technology such as arts, fashion design, hospitality and business. Many celebrities and talented people in this modern world are artists earning so much profit from what they chose to do. Someone needs to immerse themselves in their passion. To sum up, although subjects like science and technology are more useful and more preferable, it is undeniable that other subjects also work in their way. The best decision is to let the students choose the subjects that make them happy and serve the world in different types of work.