In the past, people used to travel abroad to look many differences from their home country. Nowadays, the sceneries in places all over the world are more and more similar. What are the causes of the similarities? Do you think the advantages of this similarity outweigh the disadvantages?

No doubt, folk tend to travel to different nations to see the difference between their motherland the other countries. However, in this contemporary era, it is not easy to distinguish between the different parts of the world as they look similar. This essay will discuss the underlying causes of this change along with my opinion, on why I believe it has more drawbacks. To begin with, the prominent reason why the difference between the territories is disappearing day by day is modern technology and globalization. The fact not be denied that the world is turning into a global village with a plethora of similarities, as folk shares their views with the help of technology because of that nations easily follow the sculptures of each other. As we can see the skyrocketing buildings, roads, and metro rails are becoming part of megacities all over the world. For instance, buildings in Tokyo, Singapore, and New Zealand are similar. As far as I can understand, the development makes travel less existing. Needless to say, folks often travel to new places to experience the beauty of that place different from their nation. But when they travel they do not find anything different. To epitomize, people from America love to travel to African and Asian countries more than European because they do not find anything different from their country. As a result, it affects the economy of the nation as people start losing interest in visiting these places because tourism is a booming industry that boosts the economy of the territory. Thus, demerits are higher which could not be ignored. To recapitulate, close scrutiny of the various aspects of the question leads to the fact that it is crucial to preserve the local culture and monuments to maintain the diversity and uniqueness of different regions of the world to keep the interest of the tourists.