Some people believe that companies should manufacture products that last for a long time. Others feel that the emphasis should be placed on producing goods that are cheap. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some individuals that manufacturers should produce good quality goods that are durable, whereas some people prefer that organizations should focus on manufacturing goods that are inexpensive and affordable. In my opinion, companies should produce high-end products at low cost so they can be used by all the classes of our society. On one hand, some people suggest that companies should focus on producing high- quality products so that customers could use it for a longer time which will benefit the pockets of consumers as they don't need to spend money again and again to buy the same commodity. Additionally, superior quality products are low maintenance so it pocket friendly. However, the big brands who are manufacturing good quality products have created their monopoly in the market and they charge huge amounts for their reliable products. For example, apple phones are super durable with water resistance with good pixel and camera quality but very expensive that it is not affordable for middle-class people. On the contrary, some folks consider that the focus should be on manufacturing goods at affordable prices so that all classes of society should be able to purchase and make use of the products. The big percentage of the population in the country is either middle class or poor class people and buying costly products is not at all feasible for them. Therefore, if brands could reduce the cost of products it would become a boon for the society. For example,China companies like Xiaomi, and Realme manufacture the same smartphones at an extremely cheaper amount compared to the iphone so that almost all folks can buy and use them. In my opinion, if companies will produce good quality goods at a stingy rate it would increase the business as because of its affordable price all the classes of our society would purchase it resulting in an increase of demand of the product which will eventually increase the sale and company's profit and revenue will reach heights. I believe companies spend a huge amount on marketing and advertisements by reducing that it is feasible lower the prices of commodities. For example, Reliance trends also known as Ajio in India is selling the best quality clothes at cheaper cost which is attracting all the folks to buy from them. Thus, by reducing the prices of products profit margin will get reduced but at the same time sale will increase which will be a win-win situation for consumers as they can buy goods at an affordable prices and for the firm because their products ' demand will be increased.