Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now “one big traffic jam”. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

It is commonly believed that owing to the problem is enhancing the number of traffic jams that become a huge issue in many countries in today's world.I personally agree with this statement and this essay will discuss the causes of such scarcity as well as possible solutions to the problem. One of the first issues of traffic congestion is caused by car ownership has increased so rapidly in the past. They travel to work or they tent to travel at the same time of day because of the fact that it saves time and is money saving. For example, public transportation is often slow and unreliable. Secondly,the price is cheaper than in the past because motor vehicles were considered a niche product,so only wealthy people can afford them. Despite this problem,there are fortunately several solutions and the first is that the government should be improved the transportation system to be comfortable and convenient to cover all areas of the city and can increase the use of the public system.Another solution would be to congestion tax. For example, Congestion in and around Australia’s capital cities is continuing to rise. Road congestion is set to cost Australia over $20 billion a year by 2020 so,benefits of the congestion tax include the revenue windfall to replace some of the current ad hoc taxes, a signal to road users of the higher social cost of travel in peak time versus in off-peak times or by public transport. In conclusion,it is clear that traffic jams are a big problem that affects everybody.As such,any solution to this trouble is handled by the government.