In the future, there will be a higher proportion of older people than young people in many countries. Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent years, due to the speedy development of human society and the burgeoning development of the medical system, the issue that problem of the high older population has sparked widespread attention and prevalent debate among people in many countries. It may lead the whole society to be unbalanced in the function; however, it will be great news for people who are afraid of death. Some people stand for positive perspectives on the high population of elders. They believe extending the age of their family can maintain more time to stay with them and also offer them opportunities to create more achievements for the elder in the rest of their life. In the past, the hope of being immortal has always been the goal that humans look for. However, the high elder population may cause severe influences on the youth. In the aspect of eastern culture, most Chinese families would invest almost the whole of their savings in their children’s education even until they are adults. The reason why they contribute massive efforts to their children is that they aim at relying on them for the rest of their life. It may cause the dramatically financial burdens on those children because there might be only one or two children in a family to support their future family, parents, and grandparents on living expenses. As a result, the younger generation will be hard to make savings even though they may have a higher income than average workers. In conclusion, this phenomenon of the high old population needs to be eased; otherwise, the whole society will be showered over by the high-stress atmosphere. In my opinion, the government may be able to encourage people to marry and to have more babies by offering substantially.