In many cities, problems related to overpopulation are becoming more common. Some governments are now encouraging businesses and individuals to move out of cities to rural areas. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more people are migrating from small town to cities for better opportunities and good lifestyle. However, cities are facing several issue because of over crowding. To overcome this issue authorities are encouraging people and businesses to move out of cities to rural areas and also giving some benefits to them. This essay will describe the advantages of this steps. To being with, if people and businesses are moving out to rural areas, It will positively impact on many aspects. First of all, cities are less crowed and cost of living will go down. Another advantage is, businesses will create new job opportunity in rural areas, and as a result, less people will willing to move to cities. In addition, development of rural areas will get faster. And finality there will be less burden on municipality and overall entire country will grows, not only cities. Though, there will be some disadvantage like growth will be horizontally. So, travel time will increase as a result goods and transportation cost will also increase. Furthermore, initially there will be less facilities available in rural areas. However, this disadvantage can gradually decreases as more people and businesses are come to this areas. And, Government are already working on this by create more roads for connectivity and school and hospitals and other facilities in this areas. To conclude, overpopulation in cities is a real problem, and if government convince businesses and individuals to move to rural area it will benefits both cities and country area like solve traffic and other issues and more job in country side, governments are already working on rural development plans to attract people and businesses.