Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Directors sometimes prefer to meet and converse with their employees whenever it is, including on holidays. It is a common belief that interacting with employees as much as possible is extremely helpful for their project. However, it is definitely more disadvantageous if the free time to relax is not provided. On the one hand, efficiency will increase as long as employers can check the progress of the project that the team is working on. It is clearly significant to know work goes and what errors they have. Regards, if supervisors can adjust and manage the details of the project, the outcomes will be finely completed. For example, even if an urgent problem happens during the weekend, it would be less damaged when employers can promptly report it to their employer. Thus, it is advantageous to have interactions with workers to handle the project properly. Nevertheless, the efficiency of employees will be harmed when their relaxation is disrupted since they are extremely stressed out. The holidays and weekends are the most precious time for workers to get along with their family or friends to relieve. Consequently, it is obvious that they desire not to be distracted by their director even though it is related to the project. For instance, in South Korea, a survey of the 30s who are working has been asked what they dislike most regarding their working environment. 80% of people picked that they feel stressed when their boss called during holidays. This means that contacting at all times will put pressure on employees and that stress will negatively affect when they are working on weekdays. In conclusion, it will be beneficial for working on the project efficiently. However, the effect of the fact that workers are stressed out evidently outweighs the advantage since it will ironically harm efficiency.