Some people believe that visitors of other countries should follow local customs and behaviour .Others disagree that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people think that foreign visitors should follow local norms, another countrycountry should welcome diverse cultures.I think foreign visitors should do what the Romans do,, otherwise their behaviour might seem offensive to the locals. Perhaps embracing cultural differences is a great way to show hospitality.Imagine an Asian visiting a Western country.If all the restaurants they go to offered chopsticks,knives and forks,they would probably feel more comfortable at home. However,I think if a host country tries too hard to satisfy foreign tastes,it may lose unique elements of its culture,which in turn may make it a less interesting place to visit. In other words,why would someone spend the time travelling abroad to do the same things as at home,the same way? Conversely,if following local customs and behaviour,foreigners are sure not to offend the locals. For example,Many Americans speak loudly in public places and chat and share their lives with foreigners.If they did this in countries like Norway and Denmark,they would be considered rude because compared to Americans,Europeans are rather shy and reserved. I agree with this argument because,when a person is in another country,his behaviour is reflected throughout the country.If they do things that go against local norms,they could make everyone look in this country look rude and weird. In conclusion, although the host country may be more welcoming than other cultures,I believe foreign visitors should follow local cultures to avoid offending residents.