Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

A section of society holds a belief that offspring should be motivated by their parent to attend social events to do different activities in their leisure time. Whereas others think children should spend their time solo and keep themselves busy. This essay intends to discuss both views followed by my opinion in the forthcoming paragraphs with relevant illustrations. The most conspicuous reason why children should encourage by their parents to take part in social competitions is that being in a social environment, helps children to improve their skills and to get more successful in personal life. In other words, they are getting used to being in society and better understanding others. Another considerable reason is that the children should take part in activities which were selected by the majority so, it helps youngsters to improve their teamwork and social acceptance. However, others believed that the young generation should spend their free time on their own. There is a variety of programs and software either to be entertained with or taught. It depends on what children are kept on. For example, someone interested in computer programs, so there are many apps that help young people learn what they want. Moreover, there are many things present on the internet that we enjoy solos such as e-books and games and that can be downloaded by spending small amounts. For illustration, the play store is an app which provides us with books and games for free that we want. To conclude, although some people think that young people spend time on their own by learning programs and enjoying books and games. I believe that children should participate in social events that help them to learn many skills and also give knowledge about teamwork and social acceptance.