Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes behind this? Suggest possible solutions.

Many often, employers face challenges such as a lack of fundamental interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills from their new employees. The primary causes behind this can be associated with inexperience and lack of time for adaptation, which can be solved by a professional approach. One of the root causes behind this challenge is the fresh employees lack of exposure to real work situations. To be precise, most of the new candidates who are recruited to a firm may not have experienced the challenges behind a task accomplishment. This is because they were trained only regarding the required professional skills. The second reason is that not enough time is given to new employees for integrating into the existing workforce. Therefore, these employees find it difficult to communicate appropriately with their colleagues because of lack of time and work stress lack of time and work overstress. Turning to the solutions, the first is to provide the eligible candidates with adaptation training. This can be done by either the course provider as a part of their course or by the employer who selects the candidate. Secondly, ample time should be given to new employees to interact with their co-workers. This can be done by conducting weekly get-togethers or regular departmental meetings. Finally, professionalism has to be brought into every firm by framing and implementing a protocol which suits each unit. To conclude, the major reasons new staff in a firm lack inter-personal relationships are firm lack inter-personal relationships are related to inexperience and lack of time. Providing the with proper training and creating a favourable atmosphere for them can mitigate the issue.