One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

The majority of big urban areas always have this one issue regarding traffic jams. The main reason for this problem is that there are too many people reside in large towns because they are attached to the highly availability of jobs in cities rather than in suburban areas. To face this problem, I believe that the government should promote more about living in other areas by giving many types of high-salary jobs. Many more people live in capitals because capital cities provide more jobs and the opportunity to get promoted. This happens because almost every person wants to go there to pursue a better career and get a better life. For example, most Indonesians will likely find a job in Jakarta and choose to live there, which will lead to high-density population in Jakarta. Having too many citizens in this downtown means the traffic will be denser, furthermore causing traffic jam in every corner of this large city. Looking by the people ’s tendency to be attracted by seeing some money-related advantages, this issue can be solved by the government by providing well-paid occupation. The government should do more promotion to the society to live in rural area by giving more advantages about provided high-salary job. Therefore, people will consider to move to the smaller city which provide more benefits for their life. To conclude, people who are provided high salary job in smaller town choose to reside there because highly paid careers will attract most society. They will not care about the locations as long as it will support them economically. Furthermore, this will have an effect of lesser population in the capital. In the end, the traffic congestion will decrease gradually time to time.