In some countries children take up paid jobs during the summer vacation. Some people feel that this amounts to child labour. Others argue that summer jobs help children learn valuable lessons. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that teenagers tend to spend their time during summer vacation with take up a salaired occupation can help them to get valuable experience, meanwhile others realize that this amounts to child slavery. In my opinion, while the concept of child employment is debatable, I support that students should take odd jobs on their vacation since it will be more beneficial to them. On one hand, parents let their children to learn to earn money by taking jobs during the summer holidays in order to prepare children's future to face the world after finished their study and live apart from them. As a result, this way will help the pupils to gain experience and the difficulty of earning money. Additionally, the youngsters will learn more about manage their money and spend their money wisely which is not taught at schools. However, teenagers who take up sideline will feel tired from work and lead to lose interest in studying at schools. On the other hand, children who work with adults employees are receive the same treatment as adult workers. Moreover, the company does not regulate special treatment for underage workers, consequently, children are forced to do something beyond their capabilities. Therefore, these conditions even have the potential to be vulnerable to exploitation, such as slavery, prostitution, and drug involvement. For instance, employer will ask their employee who are young and physically fit to carry out tough duties, such as lifting raw materials for making bread. In conclusion, pupils can learn valuable materials about money management which is earned from work. However, those who work underage will be more vulnerable to treatment related to child exploitation.