Some people believe that technology has made man more social and others think it has made him less social. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

The issue of whether the use of high tech gadgets has led to people being more out there as opposed to being more reserved is a highly debated one. I strongly believe though that it has made us more outgoing. Firstly,the use of social media apps like instagram, facebook and snap chat, have allowed people to feel like they have a glimpse of social events, outing and dates which have been posted to such platforms. This in turn can lead to a feeling of being left out and motivate the individual to go outside and attend functions Secondly, with technology integration intercation with different individuals from different backgrounds and works of life is basically limited to a couple of clicks on a gadget. Friendships and relationships are generated through such means. This is not to say that there are no draws backs with technology and socialization. People have become more laid back in making efforts to physically get up and go out. Shopping which ranging from food neccessities, to clothes and furniture can be purchased online without any need for human interaction of anykind. In conclusion, I would say that the contemporary use of technology has indeed lead to humans evolving as more sociable creatures.