Popular hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals really want to do in their spare time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A section of society holds a belief that people's interests and hobbies can be different from time to time, some opine that fashions and trends are the prominent causes that lead to this occurrence rather than discovering what they desire to do in their free time. I completely disagree that the community choose to trend things over what their actual interests are. To commence with, hobbies are the form of activities that can fulfil our spare time and it can be used for the stress-free coping mechanism, therefore people must do something that can really satisfy themselves. For instance, an individual is more likely influenced by trending things on social media, as a consequence, it will make them eager to do similar things to others. This repercussion will not just only waste their time, but as well as their money for certain circumstances. On the other hand, this kind of activity will not long last, and it will fade away after it does not get any people's attention anymore. It can be seen clearly that there are a multitude of drawbacks than benefits if society keeps doing these useless things nonetheless people still turn a blind eye to this matter as it is nothing vital at all. The public has been normalising these in their life, thus it became an unhealthy habit. For instance, people purchase a plethora of viral items to be made as a collection, however, without they realize they just overspend their money for something that is unbeneficial for them. In conclusion, it is crystal clear indicates that a real hobby has numerous merits as compared to something that viral on a media platforms. I think the parents chiefly, need to surveil their offspring's activities since they are younger to indispensable this thing to happen in the future.