In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

The ever-rising development of industry and construction has fostered air and water pollution in plenty of developing countries. However, this issue could be tackled by implementing strict regulations and opting for efficient technology. To begin with, these issues can be solved by strengthening government policy in the form of natural permits for companies. The owner of these businesses should fulfil some natural rules before establishing or running the project. Conducting site inspection can also be included in this regulation, so the impact of water and gas emissions produced during production can be minimized. AMDAL (Environmental Impact Analysis), taken as an example, contains environmental permit requirements, including the number permitted and potential impact. This legal data later will be audited and evaluated annually. Advanced technology can be the other viable solution used by companies and contractors. Initially, the business owners can hire an architect consultant to design their project with sustainable and eco-friendly technologies. For instance, a water treatment machine is one of the building features that can lower the harmful chemical in wastewater. In addition, replacing the old machine or equipment which resulted in gas emissions such as carbon dioxide and methane may be an effective method. There are numerous technologies that produce less emission as well as use lower energy; for example, catalytic converter machines are able to filter hazardous particles from the air. It is logical to conclude that the legal permit can prevent this problem in the short term as it is conducted before the business is running. Advanced technology can also be another effective alternative in order to decrease pollution and save nature.