An American film actor once said, “Tomorrow is important and precious”. Some people think individuals and society should pay more attention to the future than the present. Do you agree or disagree?

The future is the reflection of who we are today. Many contend that individuals and society should pay attention to the future more than that of the contemporary. I my opinion, though the future is important, one should also think about the present. The essay discusses not only the importance of idealizing the future but also about the present day. On the one hand, to begin with, initially, we idealize many things by keeping the future in mind. Elaborating, majority of the individuals plan their future life without bothering about the present day. For example, Every person, even though he is underprivileged, wants to be rich, but if this can truly happens is a question, because many people just live in dreams. But in some cases planning for further growth may helpful such as parents wanting their children to study in a better school, so that they can have a better life. For example, Even though, some families cannot afford to pay study expenses, they join their children in the same school in order to give them a better life in upcoming days. On the other hand, firstly, if we would live till then is a question?. In other words, many people do a lot of savings for the future, without enjoying the present, despite knowing that if would spend them in later life or not. For instance, I came across a piece of news about a beggar, who saved the majority of his income, died without even having proper clothes on him, his money nearly 2lakhs then handover to police, because he didn't have any children to pass on. Such cases seem disgusting and make us aware of the importance of today. So, one should not only have to dream about the future but also prioritize how we are now. To conclude, I opine that the future matters but not at the cost of today. Therefore one should not always bother about coming days but also about current existence.