You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nowadays, experience is more valued in the workplace than knowledge in many countries. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many companies nowadays would rather have people who had experience with other jobs and customers rather than them having knowledge. I for one agree with this as the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. I will be discussing why I agree to this in the upcoming essay. There are many reasons to this and why I agree as well. Firstly, having experience could help in many ways such as knowing how to solve and escape a major problem faced before. Humans with work knowledge could be nervous and don’t know what to do in these types of situations. In addition to that experience could help to work in a very efficient way with customers and co-workers. Secondly, individuals without any idea how a job is completed will need training for a long time. This can be a waste of time for many organisations that don’t have time to train and pay money for their trainers. To add more, the trainee could fail the training and it could make the money used for them go to waste. Lastly, a person who knows what to do wont need any training as they have done these jobs before. So this could be better for companies as they wont need to spend time on training them or waste time on useless subjects. Furthermore, this would benefit the company by having an intelligent worker who knows his way around, and the workerwill gain even more experience to add up to his work time. Overall, individuals who know what to do in the workforce are better than those who have general work knowledge and no working time. Finally, I agree that the benefits are far more heavier that drawbacks