An American film actor once said, “Tomorrow is important and precious”. Some people think individuals and society should pay more attention to the future than the present. Do you agree or disagree?

Tomorrow is considered as the opportunity to start the new day, which is crucial and wealthy. While others believe that we should prioritize the future rather than nowadays, I disagree with the statement. In this essay, I will discuss why we should focus more on the present than the forthcoming before my opinion is reached. To begin, all consequences of tomorrow depend on today's action. In another word, you cannot achieve any goal in the future, if you do nothing in the present. For instance, in order to get a high score in the IELTS writing exam in the next two months, you need to start practising present-day to make yourself familiar with fabulous grammar, and gorgeous vocabulary. Without writing practice, you will never get a high band score in the next exam. Therefore, today's actions should be more emphasized to get good results. Furthermore, overthinking about the future can lead individuals to depression and pressure. As they are so much worried about the next day, they can suffer from insomnia. To illustrate, when I think about what we are going to do tomorrow during bedtime, I end up being exhausted about tomorrow because I could not sleep properly due to stressful and concerning feelings. Additionally, thinking about the upcoming day too much can be considered as dreamers who always expect better results without doing any different processes now. Hence, it is better to do it now and they should be less concerned about the future. In conclusion, this essay discussed that people should pay attention to the present instead of the future because today's action has an effect on tomorrow's results and it contributes people to anxiety. In my opinion, individuals need to emphasize more ongoing events,not the upcoming event.