Multinational companies improves the quality of life in the foreign countries where they sell their goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to globalisation, multinational companies can now set up their businesses throughout the world. Although some people feel that it leads towards a positive trend, I, however, believe that it has a negative impact in the foreign countries. Firstly, Multinational companies dominate the local markets in the way that it can go bankrupt, people will stop purchasing goods from their local shops and will start getting approaching the foreign supplier of goods. While I concede that the products of global reputation with the higher quality can get in the lower cost, the problem is that it is directly damaging the local production houses and their goods. Employment is the another area of concern, there is a high possibility to hire people on low-paid salaries and select unskilled labours for their work. Supporters of multinational companies claim that it can be helpful in providing employment opportunities. Take example they can build factories and can provide jobs to hundreds of people. However, I would argue that it can affect the local workers who got better skills in their field. Moreover, it can leads to the negative impact on the society, for instance, culture can become homogenized. In conclusion, not only multinational companies can lead the local markets to go bankrupt, but they also cause the foreign countries to lose their unique heritage. Therefore, I acknowledge that they produce high-quality of goods, but I disagree that they improve the standard of living.