Leaders and directors in an organisation are normally older people. Some people think younger leaders would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

People indeed prefer the older generation to become leaders or directors of companies. While nobody can deny that it is beneficial for the young people to be a leader. I believe that both elder people and youngsters can bring benefits for organizations if they take the lead. There are two main reasons why elderly leaders can bring incentives for business. One reason is that the old generation has a significant range of practical experiences. Since they have been working for years, they tend to know how to overcome failures and difficulties. As a result, many beneficial decisions for organizations can be made by them. One point worth considering is that elderly people tend to gain more respect from their co-workers compared to young people. They could have a powerful voice in the workplace, which is helpful for them to lead the staff efficiently. On the other hand, I believe that young people can become outstanding leaders and directors because of some undeniable merits. Firstly, the young generation is creative and productive. They can come up with new ideas for the corporation's development. For example, Pepsi - one of the most well-known brands for sugar-based drinks has an incredible strategy for their marketing sale, they used the World Cup Football for their main theme of the appearance of products such as drink bottles or cans. That helped them attract consumer’s attention significantly and the sale of products witnessed a clear upward trend. In conclusion, from the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that both the young generation and the elderly bring a variety of considerable advantages for corporations or companies.