Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximize chances of employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, university fees are very expensive and graduate students are facing employment problems have led some people to claim that colleges should not teach students art subjects such as history and philosophy, and suggest that only teach practical courses that maximize the chances of employment. I disagree with this statement and I think that both degree courses have equal importance to maximize the chances of employment. To begin with, arts subjects play a vital role in people's personal life as well as in professional life. First and foremost, learning philosophy and history helps people to know about past cultures and inventions, which are most important for students to know about them. Moreover, learning philosophy subject enhances a person's problem-solving capabilities, which is crucial for any employee for their projects. For example, during working on high-level projects people are facing difficulties to solve any particular problem and if they have knowledge of philosophy then they can solve the problem easily. Furthermore, art subjects are helpful for students to understand their problems and also improve their ideas. Hence, art subjects cannot be stopped to teach students in universities. On the other hand, practical subjects are high in demand in this Digital world. Nowadays, more and more universities offer practical degree courses such as BBA,BTECH and BCA for students along with job offers, which helps individuals to set their future in this field. Having skills in the coding and programming field helps students to get a job very quickly. For example, TCS a big giant company hier interns only who have good knowledge in coding and other practical fields. Subjects like Computer science and digital marketing are high in demand in today's market and easier for students to get placed to whom they belong from these streams. In conclusion, it is true that practical degree courses are beneficial for students to get a job quickly but we cannot ignore the importance of art subjects which are also beneficial for students to find a good job in a company because they help to organise good ideas and enhance problem-solving capacities.