In some countries, it is illegal for companies to reject job applicants for their age. Is this a positive or negative development?

In some countries, laws prohibit age discrimination to protect older workers seeking employment opportunities. Therefore, the company can’t refuse the application of these workers, because the law does not allow them to do so, otherwise it will be negative for both of their development. First, it provides employment opportunities for older workers and ensures that young and older workers are equally employed in the workforce. The company must abide by this law when recruiting new employees. Their employment standards must be based on qualifications, experience and skills, not on age restrictions. If the company violates the law when recruiting, it may face serious consequences. Secondly, the experience of older workers will bring many benefits to the company. Providing job opportunities to senior workers can help improve productivity and save expensive training costs. However, young graduates need training and supervision to work independently. On the other hand, older employees bring diverse knowledge and experience which companies can use. To conclude, the company should not use age discrimination as an excuse to prevent older employees from applying for jobs, even if these employees are healthy and may bring potential benefits to the company.