A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is having a well-paid job that is of paramount importance to job satisfaction. Although earning a good income is critical, I am of the view that job satisfaction is a paramount driving force. The first concern which should be addressed in many societies, is that people are judged by virtue of their financial status, which pushes them towards making money the first priority in their job. In other words, the more money individuals make, the higher quality of life they can enjoy. As a result, only when people have a decent salary, will not they be put in jeopardy, which means that the amount of salary a person can make can be regarded as the chief part of their lives. However, a big salary is of significance, I am convinced that job satisfaction makes a more significant contribution to a sense of fulfilment. In other words, being passionately about the job would act as a paramount incentive compared to the amount of salary a person can receive from a job. According to this issue, It it will bring about higher efficiency. Besides, having a well-paid job has to do with working continuously, leading to a demanding job and labour-intensive job. More specifically, the excessive workload in order to earn a high income not only could induce frustration but also could make people feel out of their person’s element in the workplace. To conclude, I take the view that job satisfaction makes a more contribution rather than a high salary because working under these circumstances is more about job satisfaction than just about making money.