Many people today are worried about young children using video games. What problems might these games cause for children and society as a whole? How could these problems be reduced?

Nowadays, the popularity of video games is increasing among youngsters which makes their parents worried. This trend that juveniles would like to spend their leisure time playing games might have detrimental effects on children's behaviours as well as on society. But this issue can be solved by setting an age limit. To begin with, one of the major cons of computer games would be the violation. By playing, the youths can explore an artificial environment that game makers have developed, and they can do whatever they want that they could not do in real life such as shooting or killing others. This freedom creates a poisonous activity and makes them even more greedy in such a way that they always want to kill more and more. So, these activities can change their behaviours slowly and children are more likely to become violent people. For example, one of most youngsters' favourite shooting games is the CALL OF DUTY, which this game has been created for lovers of guns and those who are interested in killing and violation scenes. Therefore, teenagers can be exposed to violated scenes by playing call of duty and this can leads to dangerous behaviours in the reality, such as gun shootings in schools. To illustrate more, every year American citizens are witnessing gun shootings in high schools which can be one of the consequences of these games because teenagers can do whatever they want without any consequences or being judged by others. Another problem is that instead of playing healthy activities with peers, such as sports, youths tend to play video games alone. This can make them even more isolated because rather than making friends and hanging out with their intimate friends, they spend their time behind the computer playing game. This isolation can cause of having trouble to communicate and socializing. Hence, when children grow up they have a difficult time making friends or even finding a decent job because this shyness will be an inhabitation for them, and they cannot put consider themselves a part of society. However, to solve this issue, game companies have to set an age limit for people in order to prevent children from playing adult games and teenagers have to be forced not to play these games at all by their parents. For example, TAKE TWO company, which is the owner of the GTA series, always puts age limits on their games, so youngsters cannot play them and they cannot be exposed to sexual scenes. In conclusion, although playing video games has a detrimental effect on society as well as violent behaviour on juveniles, the age limit would be a wise way to tackle this issue.