Some people believe that companies should manufacture products that last for a long time. Others feel that the emphasis should be placed on producing cheap goods. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days many firms are making goods according to different sections of the nation. Some individuals believe that a long-lasting durable item should be made available by the businesses, critics negate it and think that a reasonable product should be produced by the outlets. Although both aspects hold their own significance, my inclination is toward the former viewpoint. To begin with, there is one major reason for believing that low-cost products should be manufactured. First and foremost, inexpensive items are easily accessible and purchased by poor people for their needs. As less fortunate populations have low incomes, and they find it hard to earn their basic needs, hence, these low-priced things in the market make it convenient for them to buy. To exemplify, a monster truck for kids aged 4 to 5 years is available at renowned outlets at a very high price, whereas the same is also available at local markets at half of its original price. Therefore slum children can also have the option to buy and play with it. On the contrary, there are myriads of reasons why high-quality items should be invented by businessmen. Firstly, due to its long durability, it is considered a one-time investment by many. Although these products require a huge initial investment due to their superb quality, it requires less maintenance cost and could be used for ages. For example, a superior quality wooden closet once bought, could be used for almost 10-15 years and even more. Secondly, an expensive item also helps the nation in protecting the environment from depletion. While cheap products are less in age and could be sent to thrash in a very short span of time, long-lasting things could be utilised for a long time, hence due to the longer durability, it went to thrash late, therefore natural resources get preserved for a long time. For instance, a wooden toy for a kid costs around $10 and could be used by future generations also because of its fine quality. However, toys made from plastic went to thrash after their single use, which leads to piles of plastics in the garbage that could deplete the resources. To conclude, although reasonable products could be easily accessible to poorer people, in my opinion, firms should manufacture high-quality products, because it will help the nation in protecting the natural resources due to its lesser wastage.