some people think that all university students should study whatever they like . others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that all university students should study fields which they prefer, while others believe that students must study subjects will be essential in the future, like related fields to science and technology. In my opinion, interest is the most important factor for individual success, and society can benefit from that. So, I believe university students should choose their fields according to their interests. Some individuals believe undergraduates should select their subjects by their personal interests and priorities. If university students choose their fields by this method, they feel having freedom. This sense leads to an enjoyable and cheerful life. So, they have a considerable chance to be success in the future. In addition, society needs experts in diverse fields. For instance, each society should have musicians, artists and writers besides to engineers. So, this subject selection method has benefits for the society. On the other hand, others think that students should choose their fields according to use in the future. This practical view leads to find a job easier and finally they have a better income. So, they can achieve success in their lives. Besides, urgent needs of society are satisfied by this method. For example, infrastructures can be constructed conveniently because there are always the adequate number of students who studied science and technology fields such as civil, electrical or computer engineering. This view causes at least two problems. The first one is if students ignore their interests completely, they cannot show their talents, so, they do not have significant success in their lives. In addition, society needs different experts, but this method suggests just one way and one type of expertise. To conclude, there is a debate between people who believe that students should select their fields by their interests and others who think that undergraduates must choose their subjects according to future use. In my view, the first method is better for students and society because students have more freedom, and society needs to different type of specialty.