Many people want the country to host an international sporting event. While some people believe that international sporting events create problem, other believe they can bring significant benefits. Discuss both view and state your opinion.

Being an organiser of international sporting games such as the FIFA world cup or seagames is an hornor for a country and however, people are still debating between the advantages and disadvantages that that events bring.In this essay,discuss both standpoints and review my opinion. Firstly,talking about benifits that the country holding a sporting event will be well-known on the world,so that attract tourists. For example,After hosting seagames 31 in Hanoi the amount of visitors to Vietnam has increased significantly and contributed for the development of country’s economy. Secondly,the attendance of athletes and spectators from others country create chances for socializing the culture and languages. For instance,the world cup is a global famous big tournament and it is taking place every 4 years so that host-nation’s citizen will welcome a large number of visitor from many countries with different languages and traditions. Therfore,they are learn more about the world outside,getting more chance to talking and practicing foreign languages also. However,the hosting country have to face with some social issues, such as a high ratio of robbery and environmental pollution.The reason for this is that a large number of foreigner come over in a period time makes the country overload with security,leading to uncontrollability and theft happen easily.Especially in Japan,a country famous for its safety and security but after Olympic 2020 took place in Tokyo,many people have complained that they were surprised because their property was stolen in Japan. Moreover,because of too much visitors so the amount of waste that was not collected in time causes air pollution. In conclusion,I do agree that hosting a big sporting games like seagames or olympic has some bad efects but it undeniable that it gives the hosting nation a good opportunity for economic development.