Many children today are exposed to violent video games and TV programmes. How harmful is this? What can be done to fight this problem?

It is true that nowadays numerous kids are exposed to violent video games and TV shows. A lot of problems have resulted from the phenomenon, and several steps need to be taken by the government and individuals to deal with them. First, there are two primary issues resulting from the phenomenon. One main issue is that many children would be influent and become more violent. Furthermore, another issue is that there is an increase in the crime rate in school. Since these problems are serious, the government and each individual should take many measures to prevent them. The first solution would be to categorize the types of video games and TV programmes which children can watch and play. In addition, the second measure would be that parents and school together organize social activities for children and eliminate their time for games and TV programmes. In conclusion, it is clear that there are a lot of negative consequences of the phenomenon, and several measures should be taken to prevent them.