In many developingcountries there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

It is true that the quality of air and water environment has declined in numerous developing countries in recent years. There are many reasons behind the phenomenon, and several appropriate measures could be taken by governments, companies, and individuals to tackle them. First, there are two major causes leading to the phenomenon. One cause is the increasing use of fossil fuels, such as coal, gasoline, and gas. Furthermore, another major cause is that many companies have dumped their waste material into rivers and the ocean. Fortunately, some measures can be taken by nations, organizations, and humans to deal with these causes. The first solution would be to reduce the quantity of air pollutant emissions. In addition, governments would tax companies based on the figure for pollutants which they release, and approve more environmental laws. In conclusion, it is clear that there are many reasons behind the phenomenon, and many effective steps should be taken by governments, companies and individuals to solve them.