Some people say history and music are important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge

Nowadays, teaching history and art in school subjects has become a controversial issue, whilst proponents hold the view that including such subjects in the curriculum is crucial, opponents and I have diverse perspectives. However, I completely disagree with the proponents. My contention will be further explained. To begin with, the process of learning art and history in school is considered a waste of time because it may hinder the pupils from spending ample time learning core subjects. In other words, if learners are spending enough time studying scientific materials, they will increase their chances of getting thriving jobs in international companies. For example, a study conducted by Times Magazines has shown that the students who studied such subjects are getting high vocation position jobs more than those who do not. Hence, what can be said is that studying artistry is not beneficial for most people in ensuring basic needs. Moreover, focussing on teaching pupils scientific curricula is important in boosting their academic progress. To illustrate, when the authorities added these subjects to the school curriculum, scholars’ minds will be armed with mathematical skills which are important to apply to well-known universities. For instance, a recent survey that lanched by Times Magazines revealed that students who are focussing on subjects other than extra-curriculum activity have tremendous opportunities to study abroad in prestigious universities. Thus, scientific subjects are not only pivotal to attaining thriving jobs, but they also empower scholars to apply to prestigious universities. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that musicology and museography sciences are not beneficial when it comes to gaining a livelihood. Therefore, I am convinced that teaching students scientific subjects are quintessential to rekindle academic performance and ensure jobs with lucrative payment.