Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a certain school of thought who have the notion that it is greatest to accept a poor condition such as lack of funds or unsatisfactory job, others opine that efforts should be employed to improve such conditions. This essay shall endorse the former view, however the two divergent views shall be outline after which a feasible conclusion shall be made. On one had, fear of not getting their desire jobs is one of the enormous reasons individuals think it is preferable to accept any job. With the growing population and lack of piece of work, people are forced to take up anything they are offered.Admittedly if people accept poor conditions such as unsatisfactory job,it can go a long way to affect their work output making them not to put in their best. For example it was recently published that people who were forced into the teaching profession are not performing well and that has affected the students in their final exams. This has caused total failure for this year’s exams. On the other hand, taking up courses is the main reason some individuals believe it is better to improve. When people can upgrade themselves and get to higher ranks, they will be have a wide range of opportunities to choose from and not be given anything that is not acceptable. Even though, if people upgrade and have a lot of opportunities available, that not withstanding, they will still be faced with the increased unemployment rate affecting individuals globally and so will not have any option than to accept any offer. For instance it was reported that, a lot of masters holders who could not get the manger positions have applied for divers and cleaners position in the same company. In conclusion, after assessing the two divergent views, it is seen that the merit in accepting a poor condition is better. I will therefore recommend that people take up any job offered them so they can make something small which can sustain them than to stay idle waiting for their dream jobs.