People nowadays are spending more time at workplace and it is argued this is a problem for family life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Spending more hours at the office for work to get success in life, is directly creating the intricacies in personal life as evidenced by many people. I completely agree with this notion and this essay will explain the main two effects: broken homes and negative children's characteristics. Firstly, a major impact would be broken homes. If the person would spend more time at work then it would be difficult to give time to family members since people get exhausted after coming back from jobs. As a result, they will run out of energy and have less communication with other members of the house. Hence, this communication gap would widen as the days pass. For instance, research conducted by social groups depicts that people who work for late hours are divorced earlier compared to others. Consequently, there will be more broken homes if the person would not give sufficient moments to family. Secondly, another bad effect could be seen on children as they were not properly supervised by parents due to busy at the job which may lead to less moral values in descendants. Working parents do not have enough time to understand their descendants, that is why they never understand the difference between right and wrong. Juvenile delinquency, as an illustration, is more common among those, whose guardians are working. Therefore, it is clear that if parents would not give enough time to their children, they can stray from the right path which would result in disastrous effects on their future. In conclusion, although to get success in a fast-paced life, it is necessary to do more work, nevertheless, family need attention otherwise it would end in bad relations and will develop a negative attitude in children.