Some educationalists agrue that non-exam,atr-based subjects, such as music,drama,art and craft, should be compulsory in the secondary-school curriculum. They believe that activities such as these can improve overall academic performance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Learning extra co-curricular activities can increase the scores in other fundamental subjects. Hence, these must be included in regular courses argued by some experts. I completely agree with this notion as it would develop a creative mind and rise interest in other basic subjects. Firstly, art courses must be compulsory since they assist in developing the creative brain of students. In other words, learners would develop the capacity to analyse things differently which will improve their thought process. As a result of it, they can find another way to understand the facts and principles of basic courses. The process of digestion in the human body, as an illustration, could be effectively learned by making the three-D model in the classroom. Hence, it is clear that co-curricular activities will improve the cognitive process of students which will directly enhance their marks in the examinations. Secondly, optional subjects such as music, drawing and drama classes ought to be a permanent part of the curriculum as they enhance the individual's interest in other subjects. For example, it is proved by researchers that tutees who are joining art classes have more scores in exams as compared to those, who only concentrate on compulsory subjects. If the learners would take part in art classes then it will rejuvenate their minds and break the monotony of learning complex process included in the compulsory curriculum. In this way, they can concentrate more which may boost their scores in academics. In conclusion, I would argue that non-fundamental subjects are essential for developing the creative brain and creating the interest of the school students in the basic study since it alters the cognitive process and rejuvenates the mentality which will lead to score improvement in other subjects.