The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, modern people are more concerned about gender issues than in the past. Some people believe the rights of females are totally equal to males. However, In my view, there are still some situations which are unfair to women, especially in employment circumstances. I will give my own explanations. First of all, companies provide inequality benefits and conditions for female employees. Although the government legislates relevant laws to protect women, most companies still supply different pay to women while men and women do the same work. Additionally, employers reject hiring married women or women who plan to have an infant lately. Because employers are unwilling to pay or keep the job position for female employees when women leave for childbirth. Secondly, Women pay more for common household items than men do. It is obvious to see that, according to their natural physical condition, women and girls need to spend extra expenses every month. Moreover, females can not refuse to pay tampon tax. Finally, taking care of a baby is a woman's responsibility. The modern community still thinks looking after a baby is the only responsibility for women, thus, this situation forces females to give up their careers to stay home. It also causes mothers to have unequal economic status in families. In conclusion, even if people have common knowledge of gender, the government sets up laws to prevent unfair situations from happening to women. While there are many companies that care more about the company's profits than respect the right of women to achieve.