Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Companies are adopting different policies and techniques to improve their business. Many companies’ policymakers believe that their employees should dress neat and smart in a presentable and impressable way. Whereas, others believe in the quality of work and output from the employee. This essay will elaborate on both views. First and foremost, the employees who are doing marketing executive jobs, interact and attend meetings with multiple clients in order to sell their products and services to the company they work for. Therefore, smart dressing impacts positive energy in their productivity and significantly increases the growth of their business and it helps them achieve their desired target. For Instance, a marketing executive not only presents himself but his brand and also about the company, that the first impression will be the best impression always. Therefore, a smart dress plays a significant role to attract the customer’s attention. On the other hand, a smart dressing will not be applicable to all company designations. Such as office staff, warehouse workers, and site engineers. However, these employees do not require smart dressing because they are not interacting with the new clients. So the organizations prefer their productivity rather than smartness. In the conclusion, as I said earlier smart dressing will not be suggestable for all the designations it highly depends upon the role of the employee in the company. In my opinion, productivity matters in every role of the employee.