Most people take interviews to select person for job. What are the other ways? What do you think is the best way to recruit new employees?

There has been a controversy about whether interviews are the best way to select a person for a job. I believe there are other ways, and my answers will be provided in the following paragraphs. First, giving homework to job applicants. As we know, due to technological development, our working hours are prolonged, and our workload is heavier. Therefore, how to treat their homework is also an essential determinant in testing employers' abilities. Offering homework to job applicants is like a skill test, which is a bonanza for job applicants to display their professionalism and capabilities. For ones who treat their homework carefully and cautious, they have more chances to be recruited. It's worth mentioning that remote work is popular now; when workers work remotely, there are hundreds and thousands of homework waiting for them to be handled. In this case, the capability to tackle homework is also vital. Second, setting up a skill test for all applicants. The purple of giving a skill test is to figure out the ability of applicants when they face different job -related circumstances. For instance, providing a selling test for salespersons. The test content can be to ask applicants to sell the company's products as many as possible in a limited time so as to test their selling skills. Besides, these sorts of tests can also examine their teamwork skills and communication skills. Third, having a background survey. For example, testing the applicants ' personality. It's believed that employees' characteristics can affect their working efficiency at some point. Hence, researching their background can be a vital determinant in recruiting new employees. In conclusion, I believe there are three most effective ways to hire new employees.