Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The age of getting married should be legally limited by at least 21 years. There is a statement that love does not have an age, and my opinion might contradict it but let me explain and provide the reasons. First of all, a marriage is a family union and one of the main aims is to bring up children, to teach them what is good and what is bad; how to be a happy person and obtain everything from the life. Basing on that understanding it is extremely difficult to do all described if you are young and do not have enough life experience. Young people still need help from their parents themselves. Moreover, to be happy you should be a self-realized person and an education helps you to find yourself. That’s why it is important to create a family after finding your path in life. On top of that, a family requires extra efforts and funds for development. Therefore, I suppose spouses should have stable jobs that could cover all their requests. Finally, if the spouse is going to give birth to a child this means that somebody will spend some time to be with the child at least during the first year. What’s more it will be difficult to care of the child and at the same time to put efforts into developing or working. To sum up I would like to emphasize that the age of starting a marriage is important, and it should be prohibited to marry before 21 years due to incomplete-formed personality. The family should be an independent part of society and should not depend on their parents or other people.