Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as sahara desserts or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists to visit such places?

Nowadays people are able to travel around the world thanks to convenient transportation. They even can go to an isolated island, desserts or ice-land in only few hours. People enjoy traveling and sightseeing the place they usually do not live for a long-term. Furthermore, more and more tourists are likely to visit places where conditions are difficult, such as sahara desserts or the Antarctic these days. Although the camera and photography tech has developed maturely, people still persue the realistic of the amazing view in nature. Not only wants to see it, but also wants to stand into the scenery and feel it. To feel the temperature, the moisture, and the weather there. And probably can find out some lovely creatures living in that certain environment. It's an irreplaceable experience to go to a place difficult to reach and to gain an impressive memory. Another advantage of this kind of challenging trip is memories with friends. Cause tourists and their accompanies have paid a lot to arrive the place, they have experienced an unforgettable trip. However, there are some cons, either. In order to visit the place like sahara desserts or the Antarctic, where is usually in a cruel weather, tourists might put themselves into danger. For example, getting stuck in a storm or being exhausted by overestimating their own ability. It may cause the waste of securing source from the government. Or it may damge the local environment, too. To sum up, it is a choice to visit the place where is hard to arrive but the tourists should find a good tourist guide so as to travel in a safe and happy way.