An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and health care costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

Significant number of people have the notion that a lot of kids are obese and this could lead to problems when they are old in relation to their health and health care. This essay shall outline the cardinal reasons and profess a suitable solutions to this occurrence after which a meaningful conclusion shall be made. Firstly, intake of junk foods is one of the many reasons people believe kids will have a problem later in life. This is because most of these foods that these children are given do not contain the right amount of nutrients needed for them to grow but rather sodium and cholesterol which tend to build up leading to hypertension and diabetes later in life. More so, lack of exercise is accounting to this problem. Most kids now do not have time for anything apart from the computer and classes. Children nowadays do not even walk but always driven to school and back.They therefore do not participate in any physical activity and so are not active and consequently,with time, they accumulate fats which tend to worry them in future. For example, it was recently reported that children leaving with diabetes and hypertension have increased from 2% to 5% in Ghana. In terms of solution, parents should make time out of their busy schedules to prepare homemade meals containing the right nutrients in their right proportion for their kids so they don’t rely on junk foods and drinks. Again the activities of the kids should be scheduled such that they can have a little time to exercise to burn any accumulated fat stored which can harm them in future. Availability of homemade meals and exercise will help children to be healthy. For instance, a recent survey conducted among school children indicates that, kids who were involved in the daily physical education exercises looks strong and fit. I’m conclusion, after considering the cardinal reasons and the proposed solutions, i will therefore suggest that parents make time for their kids as the aftermath of what they eat can help or affect them.